Does the stereo burn people or people? The origin of "enthusiasts"~

Time:2019-11-12|

View:339|

Copyfrom:

In the 1980s, the term "audiophile" flowed into the mainland from Hong Kong and Taiwan, used to describe people who were fascinated by playing audio. I always think that "fancier" is a derogatory term with ironic meaning, but it has been used as a commendatory term by many people to this day. Later, "record enthusiasts" came out. "Enthusiasts" soon became popular in other fields of interest, such as "camera enthusiasts", "car enthusiasts", and so on.

The origin of "enthusiasts"

It's normal and good for a person to show a special obsession with something they are interested in. However, obsession with rational obsession and irrational obsession. Fever belongs to irrational obsession.

In foreign countries, the term maniac is usually used to describe a fanatic, which means that he is infatuated with something and behaves in an abnormal way. And enthusiasts use enthusiast, which means that they are infatuated with something, the passion burns to the extreme, but they are still rational.

In my opinion, "audiophiles" refer to those who do not understand the audio knowledge and only pursue the sound effect. They only pursue the low frequency and high frequency brought by the sound blindly, and they must achieve extraordinary effect. At the same time, I have no patience to learn about acoustics, just blindly follow the trend and burn money to play with acoustics. They either follow suit or stick to their own ideas.

Music is a software tool to help them play sound effects. They determine whether a sound device and a set of sound devices are good or not. They mainly depend on how the sound device can play back this or that record, and look for the imaginary sound effect in the record. They don't have the patience to listen to a record quietly and completely, only listening to sound clips, only listening to some records or some kind of records, and still listening to clips.

From the sound playing, when listening to singing, you need to hear the sound of saliva, when listening to the piano, you need to hear the hammer on the piano's stringer have the "texture" of knocking in your own ear, when listening to the violin playing, you need to hear the friction sound between bow hair and strings, and pursue the physiological response caused by this - hallucination, smell of pine, so-called "wood" taste. When listening to brass music, you need to hear the smell of copper caused by olfactory organs, and when listening to percussion music, you need to hear the illusion of pain of being knocked on your body, etc.

When describing equipment and records, these enthusiasts often use words such as "loose fragrance", "noble breath sound" and "air sense", which are neither sound terms nor music terms. This kind of audiophiles are very extreme and stubborn in their judgment of things. Once they meet people who disagree with their own views, they will argue excitedly, or even turn their face because of the dispute. Either blindly follow a fever celebrity in a fever circle and listen to whatever he hears; or blindly follow the "fever Bible" and so on, play and listen to the sound according to the God in the book.

Don't follow the sound commentator blindly

Enthusiasts often follow some editors, but some editors are neither experts in designing, producing and studying acoustics, nor musicians or people who have a deep study of music. He is a person who plays more equipment (not his own equipment) and listens to records. He has a fever in introducing equipment and records, so he is regarded as a fever idol pursued by fans. This is the behavior of enthusiasts, and for some editors this is business. So many people pay to buy his experience of playing stereo and listening to music.

Playing stereo, listening to stereo and listening to music are my hobbies. After all, I also listen to the stereo when I buy it. The fun is to feel and discover. I'm not against the pursuit of equipment. After all, it's always a little pursuit of life to be colorful, but it doesn't mean that it doesn't take time and money to copy others' feelings. For such irrational behavior, the word "fever" is really accurate, because people with high fever will talk nonsense.


I think that as a healthy audio enthusiast (player), they are calm, rational and knowledge-based people, they know the audio related knowledge, and also know how to match and use audio devices. There are many players who can make their own sound devices, at least can debug a set of expensive or inexpensive sound devices to achieve the best sound performance. They test the quality of a set of sound to see if it can show the music appeal of a record, or maximize the appeal of live performance. This kind of sound players, basically, love to listen to live concerts, and take the sound effect of live performance as the aesthetic basis for music playback sound effect.

Do you love music or sound effects?

Similarly, the people who buy records are divided into Philharmonic record collectors and audiophiles. The former is basically out of love for music to buy records, the latter is to show the sound to buy records. The former may not care about whether the sound effect of the recording has a fever because they want to listen to the music. They pay attention to the story behind them. They will listen carefully and feel the emotion brought by the author, or be happy or sad. The story inside is worth savoring carefully. The latter requires that the record must have a fever of the sound effect in order to listen to the sound effect, and the low frequency must "vibrate to the chest" The high frequency should be "ear scraping", and even for the sake of buying sound effect fever disc, it doesn't care about the price.

When music lovers buy records, they will treat a record as a book to understand: from the performer (singer), conductor, orchestra, detailed background introduction of repertoire, music interpretation, etc., of course, they will also understand the production of recording. This kind of audio or record lovers will patiently and attentively listen to a record, or even listen to a record repeatedly, or collect different versions of the same track (rather than different recordings) for comparison and listening, to taste the different artistic aesthetics of the performers. The record consumers care about what technology and how to record, who is the recorder, and the details of the recording, but they only have a general understanding of the music related cultural background and musicians. They have the pursuit of sound effect, but they have no aesthetic pursuit of music sound and music.

Interest and hobbies are the good things we should have and indispensable in our life, and they are the place of life fun. However, if you lock yourself in your hobbies, obsession, neglect many other equally important things in your life, lose communication and communication with people, because hobbies affect your normal life and physical and mental health, that's fever! That's the forbidden area that I have not advocated and I have always avoided entering by mistake. We should advocate the spirit and passion of fever, but not the lack of fever. Otherwise, as many people do today, they will not use online chat as an effective tool for information exchange, but only obsessed with swiping the screen.

Listen to the scene

No matter how good the sound playback can be compared with the excellent live performance listening, no matter how good the record can be compared with the excellent live performance. With the aid of sound, listening to records is to eat tins, while listening to live reality shows is to eat fresh meat, which is essentially different. Listening to music, whether listening to the scene or listening to records, we should first pursue the appeal of music. No music appeal of the scene or recording, again fever is lifelike boring.

Good sound is helpful to capture and restore vivid live performances, but sound is not equal to the scene, sound is not equal to music, sound is a tool and means, not the purpose of listening to music. We listen to music with sound, not in music. If we use irrational fever behavior to explore a thing rationally and to explore and experience beauty according to aesthetic rules, we will definitely get much more than blind fever.

Whether it's fever or infatuation, it's up to reason to check and decide, rather than irrationality to rule their own behavior, blindly follow others and let others decide.

Next:Nothing

Copyright © 2019 Guangzhou Ruihui sound equipment Co., Ltd Copyright  Technical support:3721

音响烧人还是人烧音响?​“发烧友”的由来~

时间:2019-11-12|

阅读量:1414|

来源:

上世纪八十年代,“音响发烧友”一词从港台流入大陆,用于形容那些对玩音响着迷的人们。我一直认为“发烧友”是带有讽刺含义的贬义词,但被很多人作为褒义词沿用到今天。后来,又派生出了“唱片发烧友”。“发烧友”很快在其他兴趣领域里面也流行开了,“相机发烧友”、“汽车发烧友”,诸如此类云云。

发烧友”由来

一个人对某个感兴趣的东西表现出特别的痴迷,是很正常也是很好的事。但是,痴迷分理性的痴迷和非理性的痴迷。“发烧”属于非理性痴迷。
在国外,发烧友,通常是用maniac这个词来形容,意思是迷恋某种东西到失态的行为。而狂热的爱好者则用enthusiast,意思是迷恋某种东西,激情燃烧到了极点,但依旧是理智的。
而在我看来,“音响发烧友”是指那些不懂音响知识,是只追求音响效果的,只是一昧的追求音响带来的低频,高音,要求一定要达到非一般的效果才作罢。同时也没有耐心去学习有关音响方面常识,只是盲目跟风烧钱玩音响的人。他们,要么人云亦云、要么固执己见。
音乐是帮助他们去玩音响效果的软件工具。他们确定一个和一套音响装置好与不好,主要看音响装置能把这张或那张唱片的回放表现如何,去寻找唱片里有或没有的想象中的音效。他们没有耐心安静和完整地听完一张唱片,只听声音剪辑,只听某几张或某类唱片,而且还是听片段。
从音响播放中,听唱歌时要听到口水声、听钢琴时要听到钢琴击弦器上的榔头有在自己耳边敲击的“质感”、听提琴演奏时要听弓毛与琴弦的摩擦声,并追求由此引起的生理上反应——幻觉嗅到松香味,所谓的“木头”的味道。听铜管乐时要听到引发嗅觉器官嗅到铜臭味,听打击乐时要听到身体有被敲打的疼痛感幻觉等等。
这类发烧友在描述器材和唱片时,都常用“松香味”、“贵气声”、“空气感”这些既不是音响术语,也不是音乐术语的词。这类音响发烧友,对事情的判断很偏激,固执己见,一旦遇到与自己观点不一致的人,就会激动地去争执,甚至因为争执翻脸。要么盲从某位发烧圈里的发烧名人,这位名人听什么,就跟着听什么;要么盲从什么“发烧圣经”书之类,照书上神说去玩音响和听音响。

勿盲从音响评论员


发烧友经常追随一些主编,但一些主编既不是设计、制作和研究音响的专家,也不是音乐家或对音乐有很深研究的人。他就是一位玩器材玩得多(而且不是自己的器材)和听唱片听得多的人,他介绍器材和唱片的语言很发烧,所以被奉为发烧友追从的发烧偶像。这就是发烧友追捧发烧友的行为,而对于一些主编这是生意。这么多人花钱去买他玩音响和听音乐的感受。

玩音响和听音响、听音乐,这本身是很个人的兴趣爱好,毕竟音响买来也是自己听的。其乐趣在于自己去感受和发现,我不反对对于器材的追求,毕竟总要有点追求生活才能多姿多彩,但这并不意味着不花的时间和金钱去复制别人的感受。对这样不理性的行为,用“发烧”一词确实很准确,因为人发高烧会说胡话。
我认为作为健康的音响爱好者(玩家)是冷静、理性、崇尚知识的人,他们懂音响相关知识,也懂如何搭配与使用音响装置。这类音响玩家,有不少是能自己动手制作音响装置,至少能将一套贵或不贵的音响装置调试出最佳音响表现。他们检测一套音响的好坏是看这音响能否把一张唱片的音乐感染力表现出来,或最大限度地再现现场演出的感染力。这类音响玩家,基本上都很爱去听现场音乐会,并以现场演奏的音效作为对音乐回放音效的审美依据。

爱的是音乐还是音效?


同样,买唱片的也分为爱乐唱片收藏者和爱音响唱片发烧者。前者基本上是出于热爱音乐去买唱片,后者是为了要表现音响去买唱片。前者可能因为要听音乐的演绎不在乎录音的音效是否发烧,他们讲究的是背后的故事,会认真的聆听,认真的去感受作者所带来的情绪,或是开心,或是难过,里面的故事是值得细细的去品味;后者为了听音响效果,要求唱片一定是音效发烧,低频一定要“振到胸口都通”,高频要到“刮耳朵”的,甚至为了买音效发烧碟不在乎价格。
音乐爱好者买唱片,会把一张唱片当一本书了解:从演奏家(歌唱家)、指挥、乐团、曲目详细背景介绍,音乐的演绎等等,当然也会去解录音方面的制作。这类音响或唱片爱好者会耐心和专心地把一张唱片听完,甚至一张唱片反复听,或者对同一首曲目收藏不同演奏(而不是不同录音)的版本,加以比较聆听,去品味演绎者不同的艺术审美。而发烧友唱片消费者在乎的是什么技术和什么方式录音、录音师是谁、对录音的有关细节刨根问底,而对于音乐相关的人文背景、音乐家等只是泛泛了解。他们对音响效果有追求,但没有对乐音和音乐的审美追求。
兴趣爱好是我们生活中应有和必不可少的美好事物,是生活乐趣的所在。但是,如果把自己全部锁在兴趣爱好中,痴迷不拔,忽视了生活中的其他很多同样重要的事情,丧失了与人的沟通和交往、因为兴趣爱好影响了正常的生活和身心健康,那就是发烧!那是我一直不倡导,也是一直避免让自己误入的禁地。我们应该倡导发烧的精神和激情,但不应该推崇缺发烧的行为。否则就会如今天很多人那样,没有把网上聊天作为有效的信息交流工具,而只痴迷于刷屏。

多听听现场


再好的音响回放也无法和优秀的现场演出聆听相比,再好的唱片也无法和现场优秀的真人演出相比。借助音响听唱片是吃罐头,听现场真人演出是吃鲜肉,有本质的区别。听音乐,无论听现场还是听唱片,我们首先要追求的是音乐的感染力。没有音乐感染力的现场或录音,再发烧也是逼真的乏味。
好的音响有助于捕捉和较好地还原生动的现场表演,但音响不等于现场,音响不等于音乐,音响是工具和手段,不是听音乐的目的。我们是借助音响听音乐,而不是在听音乐中去听音响。如果把非理性的发烧行为用到理性地探究一件事和去按照审美规律探讨和体验美,那得到的收获绝对比盲目的发烧多得多。
是发烧还是迷恋,得由理性把关,自己做主,而不能让非理性统治自己的行为,盲从他人,让别人做主。

下一篇:没有了

Copyright © 2019 广州睿辉音响设备有限公司  版权所有 技术支持:3721